MAC Divine Night Holiday Collection- Mini Haul

DSCF1198

  • MAC Mineralize Skin Finish- Scene to be seen
  • MAC Mineralize Skin Finish- Centre of attention
  • MAC Lipstick- Exclusive Event
  • MAC Stroke of Midnight Eye Bag- Gold
  • MAC Contour Brush- 163
  • MAC Nocturnals Pigments and Glitters Mini Kit- Black and Gold

I can’t wait to play with these more! I have used the contour brush and I am absolutely in love! It makes contouring all areas of the face (including the nose) so easy! Plus it just looks cool! Definitely a great addition to my personal makeup brush collection. I am thinking about grabbing another for my kit as well because I like it so much!

I also got lucky and picked up the lipstick in Private Party. It was sold out when I bought this stuff which is why it is not pictured here but seriously it is my new favorite lipstick! I have to stop myself from wearing it everyday! I absolutely love the color!

Here is a swatch of Private Party lipstick on the back of my hand along side of Exclusive Event lipstick from the Divine Night Collection:

20131213-105745.jpg

At first glance the lipstick “Private Party” doesn’t look like anything special. Almost a generic medium berry shade but on the lips its amazing! And because it is sort in the middle of the berry spectrum you can really play it up with different shades of lipliner. The color “Exclusive Event’ reminds me a lot of the RiRi Nude lipstick that came out not too long back. In my opinion it is a little less warm but the overall hue is similar. I like this shade better. For me it is a little more wearable.

Have you picked up anything from these collections? What was your fav?