Marc Jacobs Beauty Dew Drops Coconut Gel Highlighter

I have been seeing the Mark Jacobs coconut glow highlighter floating around on Instagram for a few weeks now. So when I found out that I was going to be sent to the product from Influenster I was very excited to try it.
I am so glad that this product it lived up to my expectations. A lot of times when you get a liquid product I have found that it will do one of two things. Either it will break up my foundation that I have already applied or it will not mix well with my foundation when I want to use it as a way to blow on the face and will cause the foundation to break up or be overly greasy. So since this highlighter did not do any of those things I am super pleased with it. Besides performance it is very pigmented so it is easy to get the color payoff that you were looking for with a small amount of product, however, it is also easy to go overboard quickly. So be careful there. Also when applying it over your foundation you have to work a little bit quickly because it does set/dry down fast. Once it has set it is not moving. So I know that the glow that I have at the beginning of the day is still going to be there at the end of the day. Since I am a medium skin tone the golden hue of this product works perfectly. If you have a lighter complexion, you can also use this just be light handed so that the golden yellow tone doesn’t make you look like you have jaundice. Also if you are darker than me with a medium tan too deep dark complexion this will look amazing on your skin.I used it with my slightly damp blenderful sponge and it worked great!

Have you tried this? Do you like liquid highlighters or are you more of a powder person? Let me know in the comments below!

