Sephora VIB Rouge Spring Sale Haul 

This VIB sale I told myself I was NOT going to buy a bunch of makeup. Why? Because I don’t need it! I have so much it’s crazy and 99.9% of it I bought with my own money so I really don’t need anymore. Buuuuuut who can resist a sale? So instead of makeup, I decided to focus on the holes in my skincare routine. I love my cleanser and moisturizer from LimeLight so I decided to add in the extra steps for anti-aging and to help with my PIH (post inflammatory hyperpigmentation).

Here’s what I ended up with:

  • Sunday Riley Power Couple Duo
  • Murad Essential-C Toner
  • Peter Thomas Roth AHA/BHA Acne Clearing Gel
  • Peter Thomas Roth Max 50 UV Milk Ultra-Lite Sunscreen SPF 50 PA+++
  • DRUNK ELEPHANT T.L.C. Sukari Babyfacial

and the only makeup items I purchased…

  • Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation
  • Sephora Collection House of Lashes Lash Glue Dark

When I list them all out it doesn’t seem like I bought a lot of things but when you look at the receipt that is a whole different story. Skin care can and lot of times is more expensive than makeup and I decided I wanted to get the good stuff 😉 I had purchased that Sunday Riley Luna Night Oil and Good Genes previously but was so infrequent in my use of them that I didn’t see any real results so I decided I would give it another go this time around and really start taking my skin care to the next level. I am so excited to give all of these products a good go and see what happens with my skin!

 

