Billion Dollar Brows: Brows on Point Micro Pencil Review 

DSC04895

Brows on Point

I’ve been using these brow pencils on and off for the last couple weeks and comparing them to my other brow products to see which I like better. So far I’m liking these pencils a lot. They are a bit more wax-y than my NYX micro brow pencil, which I like because it makes putting on my brows faster and I don’t have to be as meticulous as when I am using the NYX pencil or if I am using a brow pomade. Another pro is that because it is a pencil I don’t have to go looking for my brow brush to use it. The spoolie on the end of the pencil is small which is just how I like my brow spoolies to be. My biggest con would be the colors can be a little confusing/tricky to pick out. You’ll see why when you look at the swatches below.

Swatches: Blonde, Light Brown, Taupe and Raven

What threw me off at first was the color names. Blonde- OK that looks like a pretty good blonde tone, Light Brown- OK that’s definitely a light brown, Taupe- wait, what the heck? That is the darkest, warmest “taupe” I have ever seen! It looks more like it should be named, “brunette” or “dark brown.” Those names would be more appropriate. OK now moving on, last but not least is Raven, which suits the color of the pencil. I also like that it’s not extremely dark black because that never looks good on anyone’s brows-ever. Don’t fight me on that, just take my word for it.

Other than the odd misnomer of the “taupe” pencil (at least in my opinion) I really enjoy using these pencils for my brows so if you’re looking for a new brow pencil this might be the one for you! My brows last all day and don’t smudge which is one of my requirements. I am always on the go and I don’t want to be worrying about my eyebrows.

Disclaimer: I received these products free for review. I was not paid. All opinions are my own and honest.

 

 

 

