Valentia Hydrating Mask

Ultra-plumping-hydration_JAR

Valentia

 

The first thing I thought when I opened up the jar was this looks like mustard. And actually the smell kind of reminds me of a honey mustard scent. The texture of it however is like a custard consistency and almost Jell-O Mike which I didn’t know what to make of that first. Because I thought it might just like right off of my face. So I was pleasantly surprised when it didn’t slide off of my face. The first couple times I used it it was very easy to use too much product. And then you end up looking like Robin Williams in the movie Mrs. Doubtfire when he slams his face in to a pie. Yep pie face that’s what I look like except it was yellow.
Now onto the actual product. The product claims to be moisturizing and in the instructions warns that the product is cooling and a slight tingling sensation is normal. When I apply the product for the first time I did get a little bit of that cooling sensation but I didn’t feel any tingling. After you’ve applied it to your clean face you are supposed to leave the product on for 15 to 30 minutes while it is doing it’s magic. What seemed a little bit weird to me is that the products never really dried down, it stayed very wet, very goopy, and I continue to feel the cool effect on my skin the entire time.
If you are someone who is very sensitive to products that claim to have a cooling effect on to the skin you might not like this mask. As for me while the product did leave my skin feeling more moisturized in a little bit more hydrated, I just don’t like the feeling of having it on my skin for that amount of time. I feel like my face melting off and I don’t mean my skin actually feels like it’s melting off and it’s painful. I mean the consistency is just something I can’t get over. Like a weird mustard/mayonnaise glob on my face.
I do think the product as well and moisturizing my skin so if you are looking for a new hydrating facemask and because of my consistency is not something that would keep you from trying it then I recommend that you give this mask a try. I will continue to use this mask until I am done with the jar but I will not re-purchase it.

  

 

Disclaimer: I received this product free for review. All opinions are my own and honest. 
