Boscia Luminizing Black Mask

Boscia Luminizing Black Mask

boscia luminizing black mask

I have been obsessed with finding my perfect mask regimen as a part of my skincare obsession the last few months and this is the latest one I have tried. I have to say, I love it! It’s so fun! That’s right. I said fun! At $34 the price may not be as fun but the product definitely is. Recently I tried one of those cheap peel off masks that you find hanging at the end of the beauty isle in the drugstore and it was so awful I didn’t even bother to write a review or even remember the name! So after that experience I was hesitant to try this mask but I was hoping the the higher price tag yielded better results and I was so right! 

After you’ve applied an opaque layer of the product to your face you should look a little something like this:

img_1415

A little crazy for sure. Hence my crazy mask face. The product needs to be applied evenly and with enough product that you do not see your skin underneath. Applying it in an opaque layer will ensure a good ‘peel’ once the product is dry and you’re ready to peel it off. When first applying it feels cooling on the skin and doesn’t irritate my skin while I am waiting for the product to dry. Every time I use it my son says that I have my super hero mask on so that is also a fun bonus.  A word of advice: keep it away from your eyebrows or hair line if you don’t want an accidental at home wax experience, just rust me on that.

After about 30 minutes it’s time to take the mask off. What I find works best for me is to pick a corner around my jaw line and start to peel. 

This is my favorite part for sure! There is just something so satisfying about peel it off and then seeing what was removed left behind on the mask and no longer on your face. My son also likes to help with this part because it is so “cool” as he puts it and he likes to “help mommy” with it. 

Overall I am in love with this mask and I recommend it highly. If you have super sensitive skin you might want to do a patch test first. Not because the mask is strong but the ‘peeling off’ may irriate your skin and cause redness if you are super sensitive or have thin skin.

