My Oh SH*T Makeup Look

Yup you read that right. My oh sh*t makeup look! Last night I left my everyday makeup bag at the office and even though I have plenty of other makeup that I could have used at home, I was of course running late was unable to do my makeup at home. I left thinking, ‘oh my makeup bag is in the car, I will do it later’ but as I was getting on to the freeway I realized it was actually not in the car. Not knowing if it was at home or at the office at that time I knew I would have to improvise. So as I was in the drive-thru waiting to order my Starbucks, I dumped out my purse to see what I was working with.

Here’s what I came out with:

  • MAC Matchmaster Concealer- 4
  • Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Mascara- Blackest Black
  • MAC Studio Fix Powder Foundation- C4
  • Bite Beauty Lipstick (I have a million of these actually)- Rhurbarb
  • MAC Fluidline Brow Gel- Dirty Blonde

I was suprised I had a couple of these things in my purse, they must have fell out of my makeup bag or something because I usually don’t carry brow gel in my purse. Especially since I don’t have any makeup brushes to apply it to my brows!

But I knew I had to come up with something, so with no tools/makeup brushes and few makeup products I made quick work of today’s makeup look. I stripped the concealer on the center of my face and undereyes and used my fingers to blend it outwards. I typically use this concealer for touch up so it is almost the same color as my foundation if I would have had it with me to use. I then used my powder all over my face to set the concealer and add coverage to the areas where I did not apply it. I rarely actually use this powder but it was a good thing I had it in my purse because the concealer is quite creamy and moves around a lot otherwise. I then took my lipstick and using my fingers applied it to the apples of my cheeks as well as my lips. Then with the pot of brow gel I used my ring finger to apply a small amount of it to my eye lids to act as my eyeshadow color and since I had to brushes I could not use it on my brows, so my brows are naked! Finally I applied copious amounts of mascara and voilà!
Here’s my car, cell phone selfie! HAHA here’s to Wednesday feeling like a Monday! 

