NYX Micro Brow Pencil

nyx

I have used the same method to fill in my eyebrows in what feels like years. I have been using a brow pomade/gel like the ones from Anastasia Beverly Hills from MAC for the most part since I first tried them a couple years ago. So when NYX came out with their micro brow pencils and they were being compared to the Anastasia brow whiz pencils I thought I would give it a try. Especially since the price point was low and I had never tried the Anastasia brow pencil I figured this would be it affordable option to do so.
I purchased two colors because they were buy one get one half off at Ulta and still ended up being half the price of one of the Anastasia brow pencils. The colors I bought are ash brown and auburn, which are both brown colors.
Here are the colors swatched in natural light:


Left- Auburn, Right- Ash Brown
When my hair was dark I preferred the ash brown color and when I had pink hair I used the color auburn. I was happy with the tone of both pencils. The product is a little on the stiff side which helps to drawn in actual hairs and it is very thin in size which also helps. I enjoyed both of these pencils but because I am so used to using a brow gel/pomade type product I don’t use these as much as I would like to because they take longer to produce my desired eyebrow result. And now that I am blonde I am on the hunt again for a good eyebrow color.

All in all I would definitely recommend these brow pencils. They look great and perform great and you can’t beat the price tag. I am thinking about trying to find a blonde color in this line for when I have more time to fill in my brows.

Have you tried this product? What were your thoughts?

