Adovia Sea Salt Scrub Review

ecuhQm35SlekgPmJLXmk_Salt Scrub_Ocean Breeze_s

I have never tried any product from Adovia before, heck I had never even heard of the brand before. So I decided I would go ahead and give it a try. First off I’m not sure if you can tell from the product photo but the two different colors of blue is actually two parts of the product. The darker blue is an oil so be careful when you are opening because it can slosh right out, as it did for me. At first I was a little taken back because I didn’t expect it to be so separated and wasn’t sure that it was normal. Upon further research I found that it was. All you have to do is either stir the product up or make sure you grab some salt from the bottom and the oil will come along for the ride. One thing that was a bit of a turn off for me was the smell. Now mind you it was bad, was bad at all actually but I am more of a floral/rose type girl. Some times when products have a fresh scent, or ocean breeze in this case, I often feel like I smell like a man or men’s colonge. So the smell was not my favorite. Also because of the oil it was not as think as I would have liked it to be. The oil is pretty moisturizing but I just wish it was a bit scrub-ier. I tend to like a rougher scrub on my body which is probably not the case for a lot people.I am still looking for my holy grail body scrub and while this one works very well, it’s the little things that keep it from holy grail status. However, if you like a fresh scent, a moisturizing yet gentle scrub then this baby is totally for you!
Disclaimer: I received this product for my honest/unbiased review purposes and all opinions are of my own.
http://www.amazon.com/Dead-Sea-Salt-Body-Scrub/dp/B00KQWBJ5W/ref=sr_1_25?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1431200726&sr=1-25&keywords=body+scrubhttp://www.cleopatraschoice.com/adovia-salt-scrub-ocean.html

