New Year, New Hair!

Hi All!I hope everyone is having a great 2015 so far! Last week was pretty rough for me so I apologize for my lack of posts lately! Life happens sometimes!

I thought I would share my new hair for 2015! At least for now 😉

Before (except the test foils in my hair haha)

2015/01/img_9067.jpg

We started off doing a few different test strands a couple of weeks ago. We wanted to make sure I liked the color first before we took the plunge! We tried magenta, pink, wild orchid and violet all from the Privana Vivids collections. In the end I chose the Wild Orchid. I believe you also added a drop of the violet so that it wasn’t so red. I’ve done red before so I didn’t want too much red in my color.

We then bleached my hair using 30 volume developer. We didn’t have to leave it on too long since my hair was already a little lighter from my ombre.

Here I am under the drier haha. Almost there!

2015/01/img_9370.jpg

AFTER!

First? Crazy selfie face 🙈

2015/01/img_9371.jpg

Then bam! Awesome Color! She also trimmed up my ends and straightened my hair.
2015/01/img_9447.jpg

What do you think? I think it’s super fun! I also like it because I didn’t put color all over my hair so my new growth is untouched my the hair color/bleach. Plus side? Today I am actually wearing a ‘sock-bun’ and from head on you can’t tell! So it’s like a little party I can let out whenever I want! HAHAHAHA! Reminds me of the old saying “Business in the Front, Party in the Back” except without the terrible mullet to go with it!

2015/01/img_9446.jpg

