ColourPop Cosmetics- Nix The Nice Holiday Set

ZZdQ8Zyw

DSCF4125 DSCF4131

Hot Toddy! Can we take a moment to appreciate the brilliance of this shade? No really though! At first I was a little intimidated by this color when I opened it up, but then I used it and I fell in love! This is the Nix the Nice set and is still available on their website so I definitely recommend checking it out! The colors that come in this set are:

  • Glitterati
  • La- La
  • Hot Toddy
  • Roulette

The set sells for $20, which comes out to $5 a shadow which is their normal price but these are limited edition shades so that makes it more exciting! HAHA! The texture is almost a cream but it is a powder so you have to keep the lids on tight to prevent them from drying out. One note: I used my Too Faced Shadow Insurance and then applied the shade Hot Toddy and still when I went to remove my makeup at the end of the night my lids were stained a little red, so just a warning. Other than that I absolutely love these! And in typical review fashion, these get a Buy It rating from me! Here are the colors swatched:

Without Flash

DSCF4132

With Flash

DSCF4133

I seriously love these shadows! Here is the look I created with the shadow in Hot Toddy! For more details on this look you can check out my NYE post here.

IMG_9143

