Banana Bread

So I was sitting at my table last night eating dinner and in my fruit bowl there was a bunch of very sad looking bananas that had been forgotten about. You know the ones that are one the verge of ‘you better eat me or I’ll turn to black mush’ bananas. So I decided to make some banana bread. A lot of people asked me about my recipe so I thought I would share it with you all as well! Enjoy!

Ingredients:

1 1/4 cup granulated sugar
8 tablespoons (1 stick) unsalted butter/Margarine
2 large eggs
4 ripe bananas
1 tablespoon milk
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
2 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon salt

Preheat the oven to 325 degrees F. Butter a 9 x 5 x 3 inch loaf pan.

Mix sugar and butter in a large mixing bowl until combines. Add the eggs and beat well.

In a small bowl, mash the bananas with a fork with milk and cinnamon. In another bowl, mix together the the rest of the dry ingredients.

Add the banana mixture to the creamed mixture and stir until combined. Add dry ingredients, until combined.

Optional: add 1/4 cup of chopped pecan for a yummy crunch, I did!

Bake 1 hour to 1 hour 15 minutes, let cool and eat!IMG_8502.JPG

