NOTD: Layla Soft Touch Polish

IMG_8261.JPG

Ahhh! Now this is what I wish the Ciaté Velvet Manicure felt like! I purchased this when it was on sale at Ulta a couple of weeks ago. I had no idea that ‘soft touch’ meant the texture of the polish. I though it was referring to the softer colors I’d seen in the collection. But, no it definitely is referring to the texture.

When I did my mani I went through and did one coat of polish and when I went to do the second coat the first coat was already almost dry! After two coats I got the opacity I was looking for and when I went to touch my nail to check if it was dry, one they were dry and two they were so soft! Almost like velvet!

I love the soft golden glow the polish gave and I like feeling my nails every once in a while because it’s so soft!

What do you think of the color? I have another color I bought and I can’t wait to use it as well!

