NOTD: Holiday Red

IMG_8075.JPG

The holiday season is fast approaching and when I looked at my nails today, they just didn’t seem very festive. So to get a little more into the holiday spirit I decided I need a little bit of red in my life. Enter Wet N Wild’s nail color in I Red a Good Book. I love the name! Maybe because I am a secret book-worm/hoarder. But I couldn’t just stop at red so I added the chunky sparkle that you see in the picture. I had actually never used it before (one of those polishes I purchased while it was on sale and never got around to using smh) and I was surprised at how well it worked. Unlike some other glitter polishes it actually has enough glitter that you don’t have to use a million coats to achieve the look you want!

  • Wet N Wild- I Red a Good Book
  • China Glaze- Scattered and Tattered
  • NYC Long Wearing Extra Shiny Top Coat- 271

IMG_8077.JPG

 

Let me know what you think of this combo!

