Bash It or Buy It: Maybelline Matte Lipsticks

IMG_6975.JPG

I have to confess I actually don’t own any other of the Maybelline lipsticks. Unless it’s hiding somewhere and I don’t remember. With all of the other lipstick collection launches I have wanted to but I never picked any up because I have so many lipsticks already that unless it was a unique color that I don’t have in my collection then I don’t buy it. This collection was different. It’s an all matte collection and I love matte finish lipsticks but surprisingly enough I don’t have very many. So that coupled with the color selection made me want to pick up a few.
IMG_6982-0.JPG
I chose this colors because they just screamed Fall to me and I can see myself wearing them over and over again.
IMG_6981.JPG
Here are the two lipsticks swatched on my hand in natural light:
IMG_6970.JPG

Left- Touch of Spice, Right- Divine Wine
Here are the colors swatched in natural light with Flash:
IMG_6985.JPGLeft- Touch of Spice, Right- Divine Wine

I have been wearing “Touch of Spice” for the last week and I just can’t get enough of it! They are creamy but matte, comfortable on the lips but still long wearing! So I am hooked! These lipsticks get a huge Buy It ratting from me. And I am waiting for an occasion to wear “Divine Wine” or whatever I get tired of wearing the other shade every day! I am tempted to grab a couple more shade buuuuuut I also want to pick up some holiday stuff so I better chill! Hahaha!

Have you picked up any of these shades? Which is your favorite?

