MAC: A Novel Romance

novelromance

 
I debated whether or not I wanted to actually post about the latest Mac collection, a novel romance. It literally has been on probably every beauty blog and YouTube channel. But I really loved this collection. There are a lot of wearables which is probably one of my favorite parts of the collection. Really who doesn’t love a cheesy romance novel? I know I do. Just the visuals alone were enough to make me want to purchase something from the collection. So, what did I get?

I had to pick up the lipstick that bares the name of the collection, A Novel Romance, which a beautiful pink I also grabbed the lipglass in Wanting More, both of the blushes from the collection because I am a blush addict and one of the electric cool eyeshadows in Coil.

Overall I was pretty pleased with everything in this collection. I actually would have bought more pieces from the collection but I had to reel it in. I definitely didn’t need everything all piece of the collection which is why I skipped out on a couple of things like the eyeshadow quads. All of the quad seat to have pretty good quality shadows across the board but they had one out of the four shadows were a permanent eyeshadow color that I already owned so I couldn’t justify purchasing those as well.

 

 

novel_romance

 

A Novel Romance

I haven’t tried everything yet but here are swatches of the ones I have tried and so far, I am pretty happy with the products I have tried.

IMG_5842.JPG

 

Wanting More Lipglass, A Novel Romance Lipstick and Animal Instincts Blush.

Did you pick up anything from the collection? What was your favorite piece?

