Bash It or Buy It: Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation

eldwBOB

 

I am always buying foundation. It is the one product that I look for the most every time I go to the store whether it be a drugstore like Walgreens or CVS or department store like Macy’s or even Sephora, I always look at the foundation. Foundations are just something that I don’t think I will ever 100% happy with. That’s because I probably have ridiculously high expectations. But the one foundation that I always go back to would to be the Estée Lauder Double Wear foundation.
I have worn it for years. I don’t even remember when I bought my first bottle of it, I just know it has to be over nine years ago. Every time I run out of a bottle of my Estée Lauder Double Wear I will go to the store and try a new foundation. Every other foundation that I have tried just does not hold up to the expectation that Estée Lauder double wear has given me. I love that it doesn’t feel too heavy on my skin and isn’t too thick in consistency but also provides great coverage.
As the name probably alludes to this foundation is double the ware, for me it last probably about 10 hours but it actually stayed even longer than that it’s just after 10 hours that is where I see the foundation start to deteriorate. Even after they reformulated the product it is still better than a lot of foundations that I have tried, the old formula was better, which is also part of the reason it is not my holy grail foundation.

That being said this foundation definitely gets a Buy It rating for me. I will actually repurchase it again pretty soon because I am getting a little too low for my liking 😉

