Bash It or Buy It: Burt’s Bees Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate

bblbBOB20121212-221853.jpg

 

I’m starting to think that me and pomegranate are not as good of friends as I thought we were. I have been wanting to try more Burt’s Bees products so I thought I would start small. Since I purchased this it has literally been sitting in a dark drawer, sad and lonely. Why? Because I just can’t get over the scent. I have tried, really, but it just reminds me of the worst cough syrup. Plus it isn’t very moisturizing either. I keep it in the drawer and use it every once in a while, you know in an emergency or just to remind myself of why I don’t use it. I do like the slight tint the lip balm gives me but that is about it.

So to keep this Bash It or Buy It post short and to the point, this product gets a Bash It rating from me.

 

20121212-221907.jpg

 

Have any of you tried the other versions of this lip balm? Are they better? Should I even waste my time and try another one? Let me know!

