Bash It or Buy It: BareMinerals Bare Skin Foundation

BareSkinBOB

When I first heard about the new bearskin foundation from bareMinerals I was a little bit skeptical. I’m not the biggest fan of the traditional bareMinerals powder foundation so I have high expectations for their new liquid foundation. But after reading all of the products playing and seeing a bunch of good reviews for the product I just had to get my hands on it.

The color I have is Bare Buff (10)

photo

A foundation and looks and feels like skin and has skincare built in sounds amazing. And boy, Do I want to love this foundation. But unfortunately, I don’t. I have tried it several different ways with my fingers, with my flat panel foundation brush, with my flat top kabuki, with my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge, and with every method it pretty much turns out the same. Looks great when you first put it on and then doesn’t last. I couldn’t believe felt so light on my skin yet actually covered what I wanted to cover. It’s very buildable and doesn’t look heavy when doing so. My problem is that after just one hour of where I can see the foundation moving. I have tried setting it with different powders and powder foundations and also not setting it all and the result is still the same. It moves around and starts looking patchy. And even after I have had the foundation on for several hours if I touch my face, I end up removing a patch of the makeup. Now, I don’t have super oily skin actually my skin is more on the normal side with dry tendency especially in the winter so I didn’t think I would have a problem with this foundation. But I do.

Like I said I really want to love it because of how he feels when I first put it on and because of the skincare properties it has but it has no lasting power on me. Unfortunately this product gets a Bash It rating for me.

Have any of you had this problem? Is there an application method that you have found works better? Let me know and I will give it another go. I am not returning this foundation so I will continue to work with it and hope for the best.

 

 

