Bash It or Buy It: EOS Lip Balm in Summer Fruit

eosbob

I know so many people love these and I have tried several of them but this is the only one I felt strongly enough to write a Bash It or Buy It review for.

Honesty I think this product is all about the hype. Sure the packaging is cute but does it really work? For me not so much especially this flavor/scent. I have to admit I am not the biggest fan of grapefruit anything. For the most part the scent of grapefruit reminds me of body odor. Not good. And this particular one has that in spades and more. The first time I used it I couldn’t wait to wipe it off! I felt as though I was smelling a cat box on my face. I know that’s gross but that is what it reminded me of. Awful!

The smell alone is sufficient enough reason not to like this product but add it that it did nothing to help the dryness of my lips, makes it even worse. A definite Bash It product for me.

Have you tried this particular one? What about the other ones? Is there one that you love and suggest I should try next time? Let me know in the comments below!

