They Call Me Mellow Yellow- MAC LipMix in Yellow

20140307-102408.jpg

This is one of two MAC LipMix colors I own. The other being the blue color a posted not too long ago. When compared to that color this one is a lot less opaque.

Here it is swatched on the back of my hand:

20140307-102400.jpg

Swatched it has a fair amount of color pay off but when actually applied to the lips, it took three layers to get what you see on my lips below.

20140307-102415.jpg

Even though the color payoff is not all that great I do like the thin consistency of these products (similar to OCC Lip Tars) and because it is so mixable and blend-able. I will definitely be playing more with these in the future! I may even order a few more online and see how they stack up to the colors I already have.

Do you own any of the MAC Lipmix shades? How do you like them?

