Rimmel London- Show Off Lip Lacquer

20140224-121947.jpg

I got two of the Rimmel Show Off colors recently as a prize from Influentser and thought I’d review them here on my blog. The two colors I got are Big Bang and Celestial.

Here are the colors swatched on the back of my hand:

20140218-104422.jpgCelestial and Big Bang

Here are the colors swatched on my lips:

20140223-211805.jpgBig Bang
20140223-211813.jpgCelestial

Overall I really quite like them. They apply easily and I enjoy the applicator, which has a hole or well in the applicator that hold product so you don’t have to keep dipping into the product to get enough to apply to your lips. The applicator also makes it easy to apply the brighter colors (like Big Bang) without having to reach for a lip brush to make it precise.  I did notice that with the color Celestial it tended to hangout in the lines of my lips a little bit more than Big Bang. Both lip colors stained my lips and good lasting power and dry to a semi matte finish. They do have a slight scent which reminds me sort of like artificial watermelon smell.

Have any of you tried any of these? I am tempted to pick up a few more colors!

