MAC Magnetic Nude Collection- Fluidlines

20140107-100856.jpgI picked up two out of the three fluidlines in this collection. My store didn’t really have much of anything left in the new collections so I just picked up these two things from the whole collection.

The colors are It’s Physical and Chilled. The first as you can see from the swatches below is the color It’s Physical, which is a taupe-y grey with pink/purple glitter. This color is by far my favorite out of the two . It has the most color payoff and I have been able to create some beautiful eye looks with it using it all over the lid versus as an actual eyeliner. The second is Chilled, which is like a champagne with golden glitter. When I first bought them I thought that this would be the one I used the most. An eyeshadow topper for those days when you want to amp up your neutral eye. Unfortunately the color payoff really isn’t there. As an eyeliner it is so patchy it just looks like you misplaced glitter on your eye and it is running all over the place. It crease quite a bit more on its own so it must be used with a primer unlike the other color. All in all if you work with it though you can get a beautiful eye look with it. You just have to know what you’re working with 😉

With flash:

20140107-101151.jpg

Without flash:

20140107-101230.jpg

Overall I’m glad I picked these up, especially the color It’s Physical.  Have any of you picked up anything from this collection?

