Falling for Fall: Top 5 Lip Liners

20131125-205828.jpg

  • MAC Lip Pencil- Vino
  • MAC Lip Pencil- Cherry
  • NYX Retractable Lipliner- 19 Black Lips
  • Jordana Quickliner- 11 Wild Orchid
  • Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipliner-049 Natural

Here are all five lip liners swatched:

20131125-205813.jpg

As fall begins to wind down I think these staples will translate well into the winter season as well. And before you start shaking your head at me for including a black lip liner, hear me out. I love a black lip liner for the fall and winter season, not necessarily to wear alone but worn with other colors. Its great to pair with any of your fall lipstick shades to slightly darken them for a more vampy look, which is very popular this time of year.

A basic red is a must in the fall/winter especially as the holidays approach! Red lips are par for the course when it comes to the holiday season and I love MAC’s lip pencil in Cherry.

Another popular color this year is purple. Every time a new collection comes out this year, if it has a purple color that is most often the one that is sold out first! For the purples I like the Jordana Quickliner in Wild Orchid. It’s not too dark and not too light of a color and so can be worn with many purple shades of lipstick.

As for the nude, well you can never forget a great nude lip liner! This is the first time I tried any of the Rimmel lip liners and I just love this one! As you can tell it’s quite short compared to the other lip liners, so I obviously like it!

Finally probably my favorite lip pencil of all time. I have multiple back ups of MAC’s Vino lip pencil. I love it worn on it’s on, with reds, pinks and even purples! It’s just such a great color!

What are your favs? Let me know in the comments below!

