Makeup Geek

20131119-190235.jpg

I recently decided to pickup a few things from the Makeup Geek website. I’d never ordered anything from the site and hadn’t tried her products so I finally caved in. I wanted to start off small so I picked up the small Zpalette and the Makeup Geek eyeshadow in Shimma Shimma, which is one I’ve seen talked about a lot around the web.

The shipping was reasonable and I received my package in a timely manner, which I appreciate. Here is a swatch of the eyeshadow:

20131121-123442.jpg

Um…Shimma Shimma, wow! Seriously, this eyeshadow is so pigmented! This swatch is one swipe and no primer! How amazing is that?! Now I definitely want more Makeup Geek shadows! And what’s great is that they are so affordable! The shadows are only $5.99 and the Zpalette was $13.99!

Do you have any Makeup Geek products? Which are your favs?

