Falling for Fall Series- Top 5 Lipsticks

autumn_journal_leaves

In general I am not a fall person, or a winter person for that matter. I don’t really enjoy the warm weather and don’t like being bogged down by tons of layers, but what I do love are Fall colors! In the Falling for Fall series I will share with you some of the colors and things that I actually do like about this time of year!

Here are my top 5 lipsticks (in no particular order):

    1. MAC- rebel
    2. MAC- Diva
    3. Revlon Kissable Balm Stain- 005 Crush
    4. Rimmel London- No. 4
    5. MAC- Russian Red

And of course smooth lips are a must when wearing darker lip colors! I love the ELF lip exfoliator and it’s only $3!

Here are the colors swatched:

20131004-160707.jpg

Without flash (Crush, Rebel, Russian Red, Diva, No. 4)

20131004-160947.jpg

With flash-same color order

I love these colors for fall. Deep reds, shades of burgundy and purple (which is my favorite color) are my favorite part of fall!

What are your favorite fall lip colors? Let me know in the comments below!!

