Sigma Beauty SIGMAX Synthetic Kabuki Kit

SMAX06-2T

20130801-184442.jpg

I picked these up a couple weeks ago when Sigma was having a 20% off sale. I had been eyeing these for a while but never took the dive and actually bought them until now. Hey a sale makes everything better right?!

Anywho, I wanted to try these out for a little while before I made my mind about how I feel about them. The verdict…I love them! When I first washed them and in subsequent washes there was no fallout whatsoever. Each of them as you can see have a different shape.

The kit comes with five brushes:
F80 – Flat Kabuki
F82 – Round Kabuki
F84 – Angled Kabuki
F86 – Tapered Kabuki
F88 – Flat Angled Kabuki

All of the brushes are great at applying founation. The F88 and the F84 are my two favorites. I love how they apply foundation but are also great for other cream color products like bronzer and blush.

The other three brushes I actually placed into my freelance makeup kit. Not because I didn’t like them but I love they way they make makeup application easy when I am working on my clients. I like the F86 for applying and setting undereye concealer as well as contouring the face with both liquid and cream products. The F80 is amazing for foundation and the F82 is also great for foundation but also with cream blush or cream bronzer!

I love this kit for myself and my clients! I highly recommend it! You can pick these up on the Sigma Beauty website or click the link below!
http://www.sigmabeauty.com/Synthetic_Kabuki_Kit_5_brushes_p/smax06.htm

(p.s. I am not affliated with Sigma and receive no compensation in regards to this review or with the link above)
