A Little Update

So I am just so excited I had to tell you all. My husband and I just bought out first home!! That’s why I haven’t posted much lately so please forgive me!
We just closed and it has been a mad dash to get the house ready for us to move in as soon as possible.
I never really thought I would be a homeowner. In the back of my mind I thought that maybe one day I would but not anytime soon. Then in October when my husband came to me with the idea I went with it although I was very nervous. It took a lot of searching and there were definitely some ups and downs but in the we found the house perfect for our little family.
It’s crazy to think that now I am a homeowner my mortgage is actually LOWER than what I was paying for rent in my little apartment! We are truly blessed!
Now it’s time to work a little DIY magic!! I can’t wait to dive in!

