Drugstore Goodies

I picked up some drugstore goodies today and I thought I’d share with you all.

Its been a long time since I bought Wet N’ Wild eyeshadow. I remember when I was younger and just starting to get into makeup that was all that I was allowed to used because it was cheap. I remember having so much trouble with the colors. The color pay off was terrible and there was a lot of fall out. Ever since then I was pretty much turned off to drug store products as a whole. It didn’t matter what it was, if it was from a drugstore I didn’t buy it. Lately I’ve decided to give them another go. I absolutely love the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains!

Here is what I grabbed at the store.

  • Wet N Wild 738 Comfort Zone eyeshadow palette
  • Wet N Wild 336 Spoiled Brat eyeshadow palette
  • Hard Candy Baked eyeshadow duo in 065 Rush Hour

20121230-231532.jpg

20121230-231548.jpg

The color payoff of the Wet N Wild shadows is amazing! I was so surprised! I love all the colors! I will definitely be incorporating a few of these into my everyday makeup routine (OK maybe not the hot pink ) especially the lid color in the “Comfort Zone” palette. It is a neutral peachy beige tone  which is perfect not only as a lid color but also as a transition color in the upper crease. Gorg!

The Hard Candy duo was a little more of what I was expecting of a drugstore product. Not as much color payoff as the Wet N Wild shadows but still very pretty and easily blend-able. With a eyeshadow primer it works just fine.

Lastly, the Milani lip gloss ..LOVE!!! This color is so beautiful.  It looks great alone or on top of any lip color. Its not sticky and has a subtle simmer that doesn’t look over done but just enough so that your lips don’t look dull.

