Mini haul

As most of you know I’ve been sick lately so I apologize for my lack of posts. So since I am feeling a little better I decided to partake in a little bit of retail therapy. Of course that means I picked up some makeup but I picked up a few items for my wardrobe as well ;-p

20121030-184654.jpg

20121030-184702.jpg

Here’s what I got:
Charlotte Russe
Mustard yellow blazer
Cream reversible camp
White body con dress

I had to get the blazer! It was on sale for $20! And I definitely don’t have anything that color in my closet. Actually most of the things in my closet are black-comes from years working as a makeup artist. Pretty everything is black and it’s definitely a hard habit to break! I had to force myself to put back everything I had picked up that was black.

Ulta
Rimmel Lasting Finish lip liner in Natural
Sally Hansen Lustre Shine nail polish in Lava
LA Splash Cosmetics Tamed Brow duo in Profound

I love the brow duo! When I got it home I of course had to give it a try and I was definitely pleased. What surprised me was that the brow gel it comes with is tinted which I hadn’t expected. It’s a medium brown color with a tinge of red so it goes with my new hair color perfectly, Yey!

MAC
Pro long wear concealer in nw30
Viva Glam Nicki Minaj Lipgloss

I had been debating on getting the Nicki Minaj lip gloss for a while, especially since I have the lipstick already (well a couple of them actually lol) and today decided to go for it and I’m so glad I did! I love the color! It looks great with the coordinating Nicki Minaj lipstick but also looks great over just about any pink or nude lipstick. Gorg!

