Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain

20121008-123353.jpg

I had been pretty hesitant to try these. I have never really been a big fan of drugstore cosmetics but lately I’ve been really trying to give them their fair chance and since I had tried the Revlon Colorstay Whipped foundation and liked it so much I might as well try another Revlon product. Enter the Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains. I wanted to try out a few of the colors so I could really get a good feel for them. It took a few tries to get all of the colors that I wanted try to, especially Rendezvous! I have been wanting to try new orange lip colors and I just couldn’t find it anywhere. But I finally did and I am glad I stalked the stores for this color! I Finally found it at Ulta but I was definitely lucky because it was the only one they had! Here are the colors I picked up:

*Swatches (from left to right)

20121008-123526.jpg

  1. 040 Rendezvous
  2. 015 Cherish
  3. 045 Romantic
  4. 005 Crush

Rendezvous is a gorgeous orange color. As you can see from the swatch its more of a true orange. For me because my lips have a little more color to them when I put this on it looks more like a burnt orange red, which I absolutely love. I think it makes a great fall/transitional color. Especially since parts of me are still holding on to the warm weather. This color is bright and fun!

Cherish is a delish blue pink which makes it seem more like a lavender pink than a true pink. I love it because it combines my two favorite colors (purple and pink). I usually wear some sort of pink color on my lips so its a great addition to my lip collection.

Romantic is a very pretty red. It has less blue in it than a lot of red lip colors I have tried lately which I like but my only gripe would be that I wish that it had a little bit more color to it.

Crush is definitely a darker red, more on the purple side so I love it for fall! I think I will definitely be getting more use out of this shade as I slowly begin letting go of the warmer months! ;-p

As for the staying power, they do last longer than a lot of long wearing lipsticks that I have tried. Once the glossiness fades away you are still left with the color on your lips so I don’t have to re-apply as often. I would say that it lasts a good four-five hours before I feel I need to re-apply it again.

I love all the colors I picked up, but Cherish and Rendezvous are definitely my two favorite! Have any of you tried these? Which colors did you pick up?

