CC what? CC Cream!

Have you ever heard of CC Cream? Well don’t worry, I hadn’t either, so I decided to do a little research. Apparently CC cream (also known as Color Corrector Cream) is going to be the next big thing to hit the skincare/makeup market since well, BB cream! As of now it is available in the Asian markets but not here in the USA.  Chanel has even come up with their own version of this new skincare/makeup hybrid. I wonder if is any good? When will we be able to get our hands on it? Hmmm…

So, now the question is what exactly is a Color Correcting cream? Well, just as the name suggests its a color correcting cream, meaning that it helps to corrector discoloration and hyper pigmentation on the skin with the added benefits of the original double letter cream. This all-in-one cream also has high a higher SPF to protect and help perfect the skin. They are also typically lighter (but provide more coverage) than a BB cream and are oil-free. Looking around the beauty world it looks as if there are rumors that Olay will be adding the their version of a CC Cream to their Total Effects lines as early as October this year. So until then my grubby little hands will be anxiously waiting to get my hands on some!

I personally have my Estee Lauder Daywear BB cream and I love it! I really like that it has a higher SPF than most drugstore BB creams as well as many department store/prestige brands. The description from the Estee Lauder website is as follows:

  • An instant, even-toned, healthy look.
  • Powerful protection with our proven Super Anti-Oxidant Complex and SPF 35.
  • High-performance, oil-free hydration for All Skintypes.
  • Comes in 2 tints to suit a wide range of skintones.

I have the medium color and it suits me perfectly. Although they have a color for me I wish there were a few more shades. I have people of a darker skin tone who always ask me which BB cream would work for them and I would love to recommend this BB cream to them but cannot :-/

