Loosing the baby weight

It seems like an ongoing struggle to loose the baby weight I gained during my first pregnancy. That being said, weight loss takes a time and I truly believe it is the journey that  makes you better in the long run. Weight loss is always easier when you have support from others who are going through the same things you are. And sometimes friends (without children) or our loving partners don’t always understand how you feel and what is going on with your body.

I came across this article from parents.com with weight loss tips from real moms who have gone through the same thing. I find their stories to be especially motivating since we share similar experiences.

My favorite little piece of advice? Freeze yogurt! A healthier ice cream like alternative and since its frozen it takes longer to eat, so you can spend more time enjoying it and know when you’ve satisfied your sweet craving!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

http://www.parents.com/baby/health/lose-baby-weight/lose-the-baby-weight-real-moms-tell-you-how/?sssdmh=dm17.612326&esrc=nwpmmdailytip081712

